Some people believe that teaching music in schools is a vital part of growing up and the human experience, whilst other believe that teaching music in schools is a waste of time and resources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Numerous individuals believe that teaching music in schools has crucial importance. Others think that this is just a time-wasting. I agree with the first opinion, and in this essay, I am planning to analyse both points of view and give a few examples. In my way of thinking, teaching music in educational centers fosters a true cultural taste of young people, helps them to feel the beauty of the world, and enriches their worldview. Additionally, students get plenty of such skills as high memory abilities, analytical mind, the precise feel of rhythms, and widened mathematical skills. Obviously, all the mentioned abilities will be highly useful in pupils' future lives. For example, it is a proven fact that those who are good at music easily become strong mathematicians. I am convinced, that these aspects make the inclusion of music learning in the curriculum highly required. Needless to say, that music is not for everyone. The person who has the intention to be involved in this amazing and unique world should have certain predispositions and a kind of fondness. That is why numerous parents, who do not see any trend in their kids, do not intend to develop musical abilities in their children. It is just the time and funds wasted in their understanding. For instance, schools need to have specially equipped rooms with instruments, headsets and other equipment. Investments for these purposes could be spent another way. As an objection, talks about time waiting seem strange to me as pupils mostly waste their free time on computer games, and I think that this is not a proper choice for them. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly believe, that if we want to have intelligent, and well-mannered and tasteful generation, we will not deprive our children of the pleasure of being part of the wonderful world called music, and we will not save on resources and funds for proper education.