Some experts believe that a second language should be taught at an early age. Do the advantages ouyweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, a number of professionals have confidence in acquiring additional linguistic proficiency as early as possible. I believe that children can learn language quickly, and this advantage far outweighs any potential disadvantages. One downside of implementing additional language education in schools is that it requires significant resources. This is owing to the fact that they need to recruit trained teachers and build curriculum development to provide this practice, and consequently, they ought to increase the tuition fee for parents. However, I think this can be avoided if they use free materials on the internet, such as Duolingo and YouTube. Both of them have diverse dialect learning with multilevel proficiency, from newbie to expert level, and students can maximize this opportunity to acquire new linguistic abilities or enhance their current level. On the beneficial side, applying this practice to children is relatively effective since they learn everything rapidly. This is due to the fact that they have better neuroplasticity, which is the ability of brain cells to integrate and build memory, than adults. As a result of this condition, they can learn various vocabularies in months, whereas the elderly may need years. For instance, the majority of people in Indonesia are multilingual, as they learned numerous tongues in the country, namely Javanese, English, and Indonesian, as children. I think this competency is a great advantage for them in the future due to the fact it will benefit their jobs when they become expatriates, overseas academics, ambassadors, or members of international delegations. In conclusion, although providing additional language learning would result in adequate resources, I believe this downside is greatly outweighed by the upside that this bilingual could help their career in the future.