It is more important for a building to serve a purpose than to look beautiful. Architects shouldn’t worry about producing building as a work of art. Do you agree or disagree?

The debate of whether architecture should prioritize function over aesthetics is both longstanding and complex. As it is stated, the preliminary purpose of designing a building should be the utility value and its sustainability rather than creative design and overexaggerated architectural projections. It is my own contention that although a majority of structures are meant to be effective and useful devoid of extravagant architectural conceptions, a few of these buildings should be approached as artwork by architects in order to make cities vibrant and aesthetic. First and foremost, in the construction industry, the most important factors that can make a project successful initiate from the design phase. Presently, a greater number of designers are gravitating towards designing structures that are in alignment with local regulations as well as contemporary engineering solutions. To cite an example, China CCTV is the World's second tallest building in the world with only a 44% occupational rate in total due to the poorly designed architectural outlook. Consequently, the local property management company has recorded substantial amounts of loss in monetary value, owing to the architects who preferred to create a design of form over function in the building. Moreover, it goes without saying that the implementation of paramount design ideas comes with a huge cost as well as numerous challenges that construction workers are going to face on site. For example, due to the marvellous architectural design, almost all of Zaha Hadid's projects are subjected to delays in the schedule as the intricacy of details necessitates perfect workmanship and consumes excess time. On the other hand, every country has its own unique architectural monuments and buildings in which their sole purpose is to display cultural values and indigenous attributes. Furthermore, these buildings are a pragmatic method to promote a certain nation in the world due to their architectural design that is out-of- world. For instance, the building of Burj-Khalifa is one of these structures with the title of the world's tallest building, surpassing over 800m in length. During the planning the design phase, chief architects relegated the effective design priority by designing it higher with many unusable floors. In conclusion, despite the number of buildings treated as artwork is limited in numbers, the chief strategy should be to design durable and ergonomic designs.