While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

According to some people, global warming is the major dilemma of the planet, while other individuals claim that deforestation has irreparable negative effects. My personal opinion is that these two are directly related and not separate, so both are equally dangerous for the planet. At the following I will provide further details and reasons. In today's world, due to various reasons; such as climate change, human activities, fossil fuels also greenhouse gases, the temperature of the earth has risen. As a result of global warming, unfortunate events like the loss of some species, increase in diseases, as well as droughts and food shortages are happening. Each of the mentioned cases in turn is considered a huge threat to the life of the planet. According to statistics, 30% of the earth's surface is currently covered by forests however In recent years due to the expansion of industries; such a s agriculture, animal husbandry as well as the production of wood products, the destruction of forests has rised raised up. It is clear that trees play a crucial role in regulating the temperature of the planet due to the production of oxygen. Among the dangers that threaten the planet with the destruction of forests, can mention the creation of extreme temperature fluctuations, the destruction of the habitat of plants and animals, as well as the disruption of the earth's water cycle. To sum up, deforestation is one of the causes of global warming, so as mentioned at the beginning of the article, these two things are related and each of them is a real threat to the future of life and the planet.