Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is true that most people think that young people should do unpaid work to help differents communities and to learn more about the society in their free time. This essay totally agrees with the idea that teenagers needs to do this type of work in their free time, and that it will benefits for everyone, and moreover a good way to learn about society. Young part of the population needs to be confronted with our society. Also, they must have the opportunity to try, to have experience in the worklife work-life. Besides, it can promote young citizens to learn how to comport themself, with these practices. For example, a study conducted by the university of London has shown that most young citizens are more able to work after this experience than persons that haven’t done it. This opportunity can give rise to meet, and ask some questions to people that are used to working in a company, in a certain department. So, it can prepare teenagers for this type of experience in their free time. then to have an idea of this type of life. For instance, recently my uncle that is the CEO of an important company, took the decision to give the opportunity to teenagers to discover this world of work and it has been really helpful for them and for this community. To conclude, teenagers should definitely do unpaid work when they are not at school, to discover more about this world, to meet workers. And to help the local community and as consequences be helpful to our society.