Newspapers and books are out-dated. Why do some people believe this? What is your opinion about the future of books and newspapers? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is irrefutable that books and newspapers are becoming less popular due to the advanced technology. As far as I am concerned, I believe that in future people will totally depend on screen reading. In this essay, I will discuss the drawbacks of this phenomenon as well as with some solutions to curb this menance. Firstly, with the invention of smart phones, the interest of book reading and newspapers declined. There are two reasons behind this trend. Nowadays, everybody has busy schedules as well as people are doing to earn money by hook and crook. Therefore, in this fast paced life, they prefer mobile phones to get any latest update around the world. Moreover, schools and colleges do not take initiative to develop the interest among students to gain knowledge from books and suggest some good books to them. However, in today's world online education becomes important rather than physical study. For instance, in the pandemic digital screen becomes the only source of education which will be continued in the coming future. As every coin has it's two side, there are some solutions to decrease this trend otherwise books and newspapers will be diminished. Government should instruct educational institutions to the utilization of books and newspapers with the implementation of digital screen to import education to the pupils. Furthermore, parents should encourage their children to read books and newspapers when they have spare time, instead of spending time in front of smart phones. In conclusion, it can be analyzed that high authorities and general public should take some stringent steps to overcome this issue as it becomes a hard nut to crack.