In order to study at university students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all student can afford them so some think that university education should be free. Do you agree or disagree?

Getting into university is highly expensive lately and the students who want to be in higher education must pay an expensive tuition fee. Some people think the fees should be affordable because not all prospective students can afford it. In this essay, I will examine why I completely agree with the statement because I believe everyone deserves the same opportunity to get into university. First of all, the primary function of education, including at the tertiary level, is to foster societal development for everyone. Having a free cost at university can open the same chance for everyone to get a higher level of education. A free university system would be more competitive because the selected students who can pass the university entrance test are only those who have the best competencies and not because of their family's wealth background. For example, every potential student from any different economic background can take the entrance test at university and the ones who get the high score can get accepted into the university. This kind of system is very fair to implement because it selects the students depending on their potential knowledge and brain. Moreover, it encourages young people to get a higher degree. Nowadays, many of them are afraid to pursue academics at the tertiary level because of the burden of financial constraints. Making university education free of cost can democratize access allowing individuals to achieve their academic dream without the need to think about the fees. For instance, youth who come from poor families can still get their PhD degree freely. It can help them to change their economic status and change their family lives to be better. In conclusion, although some people believe that university education should be for a few people, I believe that a higher level of education should be affordable to everyone so that everyone from any different economic background has the same opportunity to get into the university without the need to weight about the fees.