Some people think that electric cars are important for us, while others think that they are expensive. Discuss both sides of view and give your own opinion

In recent times, due to technology enhancement electric vehicles have been introduced which in a way are reducing greenhouse gas emissions but come with a high initial purchase price. This has been a point of discussion as there are different opinions given by different people. I agree with the advancement and introduction of electric automobiles in our lifestyles, we will be talking more about it in the upcoming essay. Some folk believe that vehicles that do not use fossil fuels are helping our environment and the transition to them from traditional vehicles is the new future. Governments and organizations worldwide are promoting electric cars as an alternative to reduce dependence on oil and improve the quality of air which contributes to achieving global climate goals. For example, Tesla has become the new favourite amongst people as they have introduced new technology and AI-inbuilt machines that run on electricity, which has resulted in hassle-free driving. On the other hand, the starting purchase price of these vehicles is kept too high which is not possible for everyone to afford. The batteries that are installed in this transportation have caused the higher price tags. Additionally, a lack of infrastructure, there are fewer charging points available at close distances as compared to petrol pumps. Moreover, concerns about range anxiety which make these cars a less attractive option for some potential buyers. For instance, there are electric scooters launched in the market, but fewer crowd prefer to ride them on long routes as they fear the batteries and thus do not buy them. In conclusion, both views have their own pros and cons, which also depend on society and communities. Vehicles operated by electricity are expensive, but they are also environmentally friendly. I strongly believe electric cars are the new future as there are limited gases left for the next generations to use while electricity can be generated in abundance.