Today people have unhealthy diets and do not exercise. What do you think why it is so. What are the reasons? Suggest some solutions for solving this situation.

People require healthy bodies to perform their daily activities. Without them, people will get sick and likely be confined in a wheelchair or bed. It is often discussed that humans nowadays exercise less than before, and have unbalanced diets. In my point of view, two reasons lead to this atmosphere. First of all, it is the advancement of food production that causes humans to have unhealthy diets. In the past, original foods like rice, and vegetables were the main products that were consumed by people. However, processed foods such as sausages, bacon, and instant noodles contain substances that may harm our health. In addition, sweets are invulnerable to people due to their tasty flavor, and consuming too much of them is going to gain weight. Second, the advancement of technology creates a convenient and efficient life. People can do almost everything at home by using a phone in their hand. In addition, streaming platforms are getting more and more popular, and watching movies and dramas often costs a lot of time. Many friends of mine often say that they are easily to be couch potatoes all day long without conscious. However, people can take some actions to prevent themselves from suffering from diseases. For example, we can choose foods that are less processed, and consume more original food to reduce the opportunity to be exposed to harmful substances. Besides, being active is also important to our health, so people can create moments to do easy exercise to maintain vitality. For instance, workers can do some squats or do some stretches in the office during break time. In conclusion, I believe that the advancement of food production and technology are the reasons that cause human beings to have an unhealthy diet and a sedentary lifestyle. If people can choose healthier foods and be active to exercise more, we can still be healthy by the time we get old.