The rise of online shopping has transformed the way many people purchase goods. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Shopping is an essential part of our life and over the past few years, online shopping has become very popular and this rise of online shopping has changed the way of shopping for many people. This essay will discuss both the advantages and the disadvantages of online shopping. There are many advantages of online shopping.The person who is not free and has no time to visit the market can buy goods without visiting the market. In addition, He will receive the product on the door.He did not have to carry the things either. For example,I do online shopping most of the time because I do not usually have time to go to the market and then get those bags at home that is why I prefer online shopping.So, we can say that online shopping saves time and it is more easy. However, there are disadvantages as well.In online shopping, scams are very common.You will not always get what you have ordered online even though we can return the bought product but it takes so much time. Furthermore,Online shopping can be very expensive because you have to pay for the delivery and also those products are always more expensive than local markets because of the brandings and the advertisements. For instance,My brother buys things online and he gets scammed 70% of the time he wastes big amount of money In conclusion,We can say there are advantages such as ease of shopping, It saves time and home delivery. But at the same time, there are disadvantages at the same time such as scams, slow returning process in case of any scam and high prices.