Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might be this case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

These days, people are used to be self-employed rather than serving to a company or organization. This is mainly because of the stressful condition of the companies. However, there are certain disadvantages associated with being self-employed especially, high risk of collapsing and need of investing more money initially. The major cause that drives people to initiate their own business is the increased stress of the working place. It has become apparent that, employees in majority of companies are struggling to make a living by working over-time in very toxic and stressful working environments. Once they returned home, they are completely exhausted and this negatively impact on relationship between the family. Eventually this will lead to the occurrence of non-communicable diseases as well. For example, research carried out by the University of California revealed that, eight employees out of 10 suffered from high blood pressure. In contrast, if you are engaged with your own business, ultimately, you will be having a good inner peace. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks behind being self-employed. Preliminary one is the sudden collapsing due to various reasons. For instance, people who own vehicle importing and selling Ventures face to a disastrous situation recently because the government banned the importation of vehicles to the country. Another drawback is the need of investing satisfactory amount of money in the initial stage. So that, it is quite challenging for middle class person to start their own work unless they do not have sufficient amount of money. Furthermore, if the person is not keen on managing the resources again he is not willing to earn a profit from the business. In conclusion, at present, there is a growing tendency of people to shifting for their own business rather than working to an employer. The main reason for this transformation is the increased stress caused by the organizations. Anyway, possibility of collapsing and need of investing high amount of money can be identified as major drawbacks of being self-employed.