People say that nowadays, modern teens are too much reliant on Information Technologies. To what extent, do you agree or disagree with this statement

Teenagers in the modern era are believed to be over-dependent on the digital network. However, I partly disagree with this opinion because despite offering a great tool for humans to enhance productivity, technology can be heavily abused in our daily life. On one hand, with all the study-related benefits information technology has provided to teenagers, intensive use of digital devices can become the nature of class settings. This technological breakthrough has enabled them to store and process information more efficiently and rapidly than ever before, reducing the time to complete a task. Therefore, this unique feature might be incorporated into the teaching and learning process in many fields, with some subjects, such as machine learning or AI, having a great demand on computing capacity. In this case, spending much time with technological devices may not be a sign of reliance, but rather the prerequisite for utilizing computing power to serve teens' study. However, excessive use of information technology in entertainment and communication can result in major consequences on teenagers' daily routine. Due to its convenience, they will opt to consume amusing content on social media instead of conventional means such as attending a music venue or playing sports. This would lead to a lack of human interaction in real life among young people. As they grow up, they would become socially inept, making it harder for them to form and nurture connections. Furthermore, such a sedentary lifestyle with endless amusement could create psychological problems within this vulnerable age group, like short attention spans and procrastination. Not only would it disrupt their normal routine but it can also result in Internet addiction. In conclusion, although engaging with information technology might improve teens' academic performance, I wholly believe it would also initiate mental health hazards among them.