in many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. do you think this is a positive or negative development

Rural people across the world, opt to move from the countryside to cities; Therefore, it is seen that the density of the population in these areas has decreased. In my opinion, this is a negative development that can lead to a limited number of productions and also other agricultural problems later on in life. One serious problem that can arise from the decreased number of people living in the countryside is the decline in local economies, which means a low gross domestic product. To delve into the matter, if efforts are made to strike a balance between the populations of both the countryside and cities, it can bring about economic benefits such as a high level of production. Otherwise, the diminishing numbers of farm labourers result in fertile areas which are not harvested. Likewise, decreased number of employment in rural areas leads to a difference in income distribution. On the positive side, rural-to-urban migration often occurs due to income-based concerns; therefore, it is acceptable to people who want to improve their quality of life. Rural life brings a lot of opportunities, such as improved access to education and enhanced healthcare facilities. Although broader job prospects make people inclined to move to cities, there are many drawbacks as well. With the dense population, some homeowners and real estate agents make use of increased demands for renting immorally. If I were to give an example, after the Syria and Ukraine wars, rents soared to a level that people couldn't afford. Ultimately, the concentration of population in cities can lead to various disadvantages and may even require preemptive measures along the way.