A lot of people who wanted to become professional athlete gave up this idea because of the fear of failure and parents’ pressure. Do you think that parents should support their children who want to do a career in sports?

Sports have a vital role in boosting one’s mental and physical well-being. Although a large number of people have a dream of becoming a professional athlete, they give up their ambition due to the fear of failure as well as their parents’ pressure to acquire a higher education rather than focus on sports. While some people underestimate the parental role in succeeding children in sports, I strongly believe that parents’ support paves the way for their kids to pursue their dreams. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that choosing sports as a career is a challenging process which requires emotional and physical support. To clarify, many teenagers have visualized themselves as a professional sportsman, however, they find it difficult to follow their dreams as they are afraid of not being successful. Moreover, some mothers and fathers have a negative attitude towards doing sports as a life-long profession. As a result, being dependent on their parents, most youngsters prefer to forget their dreams in order to have their parents’ attention. On the other hand, another group of people claim that teenagers should learn to be independent, they insist that parents should only provide them with their basic amenities and further support is nothing more than spoiling kids. However, I do not find this argument convincing as every person regardless of their age needs psychological support which is highly beneficial to succeed in every aspect of their lives. Research findings confirm that children who have parental care find it easy not only to obtain higher qualifications but also to have better mental health. For instance, students who have been awarded numerous prizes in several competitions bring pleasure to their families and national pride to their countries, as well. In conclusion, in my view, older members of a family should provide the youngsters with their needs emotionally as well as physically. Moreover, Moreover, parents should assure their kids of their unconditional love and support which leads to unbelievable outcomes.