As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The popularity of the internet is on the increase which has had an intense impact on most aspects of our lives. Some people believe that the enhancement of the internet has caused the newspapers to seem like an old-fashioned. I agree with this claim, although newspapers still exist, the form of their presentation is totally changed. By increasing the usage of the internet, some parts of our routine lives have been impacted. Moreover, nowadays e-books have drawn more attention than printed editions. Needless to say, the internet not only makes us able to have worldwide access to e-editions but also they are usually less costly. For instance, today we are able to read newspapers from all over the world for free and also in different languages. In addition, the importance of protecting natural environments has encouraged more people to avoid paper books and newspapers. In other words, tons of paper were exploited to issue newspapers, hence, with the rampant spreading of the internet and demands for online newspapers the consumption of paper has decreased throughout the world. Moreover, young generations are aware of the importance of saving trees which makes them consider paper editions as a thing that belongs to the past. In conclusion, I think the internet is growing in popularity which is accompanied by both faster and easier access to newspapers from all over the world and saving trees from converting to paper. These reasons evoke an old-fashioned image in our minds when we think about printed newspapers.