New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays modern technology brings huge changes in the lifestyle of kids they spend most of their type while playing games online or watching TV. However, I believe that it has a detrimental effect on their health as well as upbringing. I will discuss this in detail in my essay below. To begin with, it is a fact that everyone is now busy with their work mostly parents are working they are unable to give their full attention to young ones. Therefore, computers and laptops are the best inventions for such parents their kids usually spend time on such gadgets to engage themselves. Moreover, as they continuously watch TV, using laptops and mobile out huge impact on their behaviour as well as on their personality. As per surveys, it is proved that most of them are not able to talk properly at times as they spend most of the time watching so they don’t have any interactions with people which results in delayed speech. In addition, the further drawback is weak eyesight as they are more on-screen so that easily damages their vision. So, they are not able to spend time with their family hence the family bond remains weak. Therefore, they become stubborn and are not able to obey their parents they use this equipment daily instead of giving time to their guardians. Furthermore, they misbehave and do not listen to any one, and commit mistakes in their lives that are damaging to their personality. In conclusion, although it brings many changes that have both positive and negative impacts on the life of kids I think the weightage of drawbacks is more than the pros