Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In contemporary society, countries become borderless and people ’s migration is not a big deal at this moment. In fact, living overseas is one of the achievements for some people in today’s era where they can immerse themselves in a new world. However, having that experience is not always a good idea as it requires one to speak a foreign language which can lead to social problems as well as practical problems. I firmly agree with the stated notion that people overseas will get a culture shock as they mingle with new cultures together with having anxiety about getting involved with the locals. To begin with, living overseas is not as easy as people think. It needs sacrifice to deal with the issues to support their lives, one of which is dealing with culture shock. People will face this problem, when they initially arrive in a new country which is traditionally different from their homeland. Moreover, they will struggle with using a new language. For example, Indonesian students always have some difficulties communicating with others using English in New Zealand. It is also compounded by the fact that New Zealanders have their own accent to express feelings, which can make it difficult to express feelings even using English to communicate. As a result, they get frustrated initially time and try to cope with this issue by looking at people from the same background or even they tend to cover themselves from the societies. Furthermore, living in new countries can lead to practical issues since every country has its own customs and regulations. For example, the Indonesian community who live in Australia, hardly find online transportation while in Indonesia they are friendly to do this manner. As a result, they need to walk as far as they can to reach a bus stop or a train tube to commute with it. On the other hand, when they want to get some food in the supermarket, they tend to use their own body language to talk with a shopkeeper while perhaps it always becomes new things colouring Indonesian in foreign countries. To sum up, living in foreign countries is not always a good decision since there are several issues that need to be solved. People need to prepare in advance regarding their ability to speak foreign languages and acclimatise their cultures and laws. I believe that without mastering those things, people can always get trouble during their lives.