Write about the following topic. The best way to plan a holiday is by not planning at all. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

The best way to spend a holiday is to avoid making a trip schedule. I agree with this statement, and this essay will explain the benefits of unplanned holidays. First, unplanned holiday allows people to meet new and impromptu experiences. To illustrate, if people do not have scheduled trips, they might be focused on finding the tourist attractions by themselves, asking the locals, or walking aimlessly. Moreover, when they find the destinations, they might encounter new experiences, such as talking with locals, finding locals favorite restaurants, and even meeting new customs. Thus, without trip planning, people will have close exposure to the locals. Next, a holiday is one of the ways to reduce stress. Not arranging any plans will make tourists less stressed. They do not have any destination target that they will reach. For example, they do not rush to wake up earlier or to finish something because of reaching tourist attractions. Furthermore, without any planned destinations, the trip seems less complicated. According to the research, by unplanned holidays, we set ourselves to be involved in free time and enjoy more things we do. This will build a sense of gratefulness and mindfulness by making our trip without pressure. Therefore, not scheduling any holiday trips will help to reduce our pressure and increase our mindfulness. In conclusion, spontaneous trips could also be an alternative to leisure time. Any positive effects, such as contact with local inhabitants, will enrich our exposure. Then it will also help to reduce stress levels.