Whether or not someone achieves their aims in life is mostly a question of luck? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Everyone always seems to plan their future ahead, depending on whether one's success in pursuing their dreams or not does not entirely conclude as a question of luck. For example, Being in different circumstances and life experiences makes it a decision only to be made by pursuers. Therefore, I am against the statement that achieving our goal in life is not out of luck. Firstly, coming across a lot in life may lead others to lead their way in varieties of experiences. Achieving or not our aims in life is up to us to decide, because being able to strive amidst the difficulties life may offer, becoming strong and learning not to give up is a green light to reach what we aim for. For instance, dedicating your time to learning and truly understanding the material during an exam week may lead you to learn to become disciplined and may result in better progress than your previous test paper. Moreover, when it comes to the context of achieving, I believe that it is not only the result that matters. I have been positively encouraged by a lot of people around me which has created me to put up a mindset that taking small steps to reach the finish line and doing it the best you can is what determines whether or not you have succeeded in your goal. As a result, not rushing things and consistently taking steps is what helps you pursue your dreams. In conclusion, although a certain path may cross paths with luck, I am confident that's what really defines success is how you manage and give your time in order to be able to stand in line at the finish line, therefore, always keep up your vision not to give up.