Some children start school at 7 while others start school at 4. Does starting school at a young age have more advantages than disadvantages?

There are some 7-year-old children who go to school, while others start their first education earlier when they become 4 years old worldwide. While entering school at a young age will need both financial support from the government and adequate care for children, I have a significantly positive attitude to starting school at 4, in terms of enhancing children's communication skills and broadening their knowledge. Firstly, one of the major challenges in providing school education to younger children is the budget in the country. In other words, as the period of education becomes longer, the government needs to allocate sufficient money to this educational system, balancing the priority of other improvements which should be considered, such as a healthcare system and industrial developments. In addition, it might be a concern that young children feel tiredness and increased stress due to daily classes, compared to a more relaxing life staying at home with their parents. On the other hand, while the budget and children's stress would be tackled, the education in school which starts at a young age significantly benefits the immense enhancement of children's skills, including communication skills and physical strength. For example, this system offers more opportunities to talk with classmates and teachers in person, which improves individuals' social skills. Furthermore, as they have great ability in memory, starting to study in a younger stage would broaden and enhance their knowledge more effectively. In addition, attending daily classes, including a physical exercise class, contributes to organising young students' lifestyles in a regular manner. Consequently, this regularity leads children to good health. In summary, while the financial arrangement by the governments and adequate care for children by parents is crucial, I believe that starting school at a younger age brings considerably positive results in children's various skills and broadening knowledge.