Many goverments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The higher authorities believe that the most significant goal is to make the economy higher, which helps to build the living standard of people living there, while another group of persons have a view that the progress of other things in the nation is equally valuable. I strongly suggest that everything should be improved in the country, like hospitals, schools and the transportation system, rather than just improving the economic level. Both points will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one side, economic growth is important to make the country independent and to achieve a higher standard of living members. If a country's money value is higher, the nation does not have to get dependent on other countries for help, and the country would be a valuable asset for its public. For example, China has a higher economic value; more than 80% imports are made by China from other countries. Moreover, in 2016, it was shown that 2.5 million people were employed there. It seems that the higher economic value of a country is highly important for success. On the other side, other things like making free hospitals in the economy will help poor people to take medications when they feel sick. For example, in a country like India, people are dying from Cancer and dengue, because no hospital has the equipment to get rid of these bigger problems. Moreover, Higher education is equally important to get educated employment; for it, the universities and schools need to be established. For example, the reports of Pakistan show that half of the population went abroad for better studies due to a lack of a better education system. I firmly suggest that these two things are quite necessary to do in the economy for betterment. In conclusion, although economic progress is important for people's good lifestyle but universities and bigger hospitals are needed to establish to make the country progressive.