Nowadays, it’s not only large companies that might be able to make movies. Digital technology enables anyone to produce films. Do you think that it’s a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The immense advancement in digitalisation provides more opportunities to make films, not only for large film companies but also for small enterprises and students nowadays. I strongly believe that this development in the film industry brings us countless benefits to broadening the possibility of media arts and offering more chances to young creators to showcase their talents, while people should protect the movie industry from inadequate expressions and exaggerations. Firstly, the considerable development of the digital media creation enables making films easier and more affordable. For example, an adequate digital camera with a great sound system and software for film editing are the keys and probably enough to film a movie. Subsequently, this digitalised method and the affordability broaden chances for young creators, who are not rich enough to make a film by the method of previous generations, which needs an enormous time and workforce for editing with physical fims instead of digital data. Consequently, these broadened opportunities also enhance the quality of digital arts, involving a countless number of future movie creators. On the other hand, there is a potential risk in the dissemination of detrimental movies, including inappropriate expressions and exaggerations, due to the freedom of flexibility in this digital media society. To tackle these detrimental effects in both digital media and the film industry, the larger movie companies and mature film creators can control these inadequate creations to discipline them in a thorough manner, thereby establishing common regulations in digital art for future media creations. In summary, while there is a possibility that the flexibility and affordability of digital media might increase inadequate products, I wholeheartedly believe that offering more opportunities to make a film significantly contributes to the future development of the film industry, with a thorough and mature format of arts which are engaged by professional artists and experienced companies.