Topic: Today, fashion is becoming more and more important in choosing clothes. What are the reasons? Do you think the trend is positive or negative

These days, with an increasing number of clothing brands, it has become common to rely on fashion while selecting clothes. The main reason for this trend is that people are driven by the idea of following the fashion trends promoted by marketing. I truly believe that relying on these trends only prevents individuals from being unique, and this essay will explore the reasons for my viewpoint. First and foremost, some people refer to famous brands while shopping simply because they lack the understanding of their own personal style. Participating in the selection of the right items can be quite an overwhelming activity, especially for those who do not emphasise the way they look. For example, fashion designers have created a capsule wardrobe which offers consumers a selection of neutral pieces of clothing daily. As a result, without long considerations, shoppers easily get a whole set of clothes matching with each other. Even though, depending on fashion style only is a convenient approach, it does not embrace people's individuality. If consumers try to personalise their style by themselves within understanding their body type, they can highlight their individual features. For instance, some customers prefer to wear only luxury brands, such as Prada or Chloe, without being aware that most of these high fashion brands produce their clothes for tall and slim models. As a result, many women become upset and disappointed that the items they got are not suitable for them. In conclusion, even though fashion serves as a helpful tool for some who are unable to understand their body type, I truly believe that by developing awareness about their shape and individual features people will become more self-aware and confident.