Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only government and big companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The issue of whether people should take action to make the environment for the better is certainly a contentious one. Despite the arguments of some people that only those organizations which are on a large scale have the ability to boost the environment, it is my personal belief that everyone has the strength to help the environment.Two of the principal reasons for this are as follows. Firstly, some people think that only states and agencies can do that as it is the only agency that owns the right to force citizens and factories to adhere to the laws about limiting emissions by ranging from a small fine to community services, or even perhaps prison sentences for repeat offenders. However, government officials can't always immediately punish them, but those offenders have had a negative effect on the environment, therefore, we do not just rely on the nation. Secondly, folks generally regard factories are the largest part of greenhouse gas emissions, hence they have a social obligation to do environmental advancement. Nonetheless, the person who has the idea ignores that in their daily life, they also make numerous waste.If every resident on the Earth just does a tiny thing, for a long time, the environment will be cleaner, and trash will not run to the oceans and the rivers. For example, people get used to driving cars to school or work, and exhausting fumes from vehicles may have a devastating influence on this planet in the future.It is not difficult for us to decrease emissions, we can take advantage of public transport instead of personal automobiles. A person's strength is small, but a community is a tremendous force. In conclusion, I agree that everyone should try their best to do something which can advance the surroundings where we live because it is not enough to protect the environment only relying on nations and companies.