Many people use their phones for sending text more than talking. What are the reasons for this? Are there more advantages than disadvantages?

Nowadays, sending text is more common in many individuals than talking on phone. There are multiple causes behind this: like it is time saving and cost effective. It will be discussed in the following paragraphs. I believe that texting have more benefits than harms. Life is running on a very fast pace, today. Everyone is busy in their life. But, gadgets have make people life easier by providing them with different forms of communication. Most of the humans, prefer to contact their family, friends or colleagues by texting them. As, it is convenient and above all it is time saving. To elaborate, in any meeting or any class, one can easily contact other or reply by sending them message rather than talk on phone call, which is time consuming and can be disturbing for others. Furthermore, texts do not cost much, people can send multiple messages to their sender in the same amount as they spend on one call. For example, in certain jobs you have to contact thousands of people, therefore you cannot call everyone and update them separately. In that case, to send forwarding message is a wise option, which not only save time, but save money as well. However, call is necessary in certain situations like in emergency, it is better to contact directly by call. Similarly, important discussions should be discuss on call which may create misunderstanding on chat. In conclusion, calls and texts both have advantages, but its weight more toward text as it is cheap and it save time. Though, call is significant during serious crisis and during essential dialogues among professionals.