Some people believe that children should start learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an argument stating a foreign language should be learned by kids at primary school rather than secondary school. Numerous people argue whether it is good for children or not. I believe learning at an early age has many advantages than disadvantages due to study ability is influenced by age and learning environment. One point parents should consider about the disadvantage is the possibility for kids to face speech delay. In this range of ages, children still do not completely understand their mother tongue. It may burden them to study a new language. Even though, experts say that the minimum age to learn a new one is 2 years old. When they are older than that, we assume that they are ready to develop a new language skill. Learning a foreign language at an early age have many positive sides compared to negative sides. There are many factors that influence learning capability, one of the crucial factors is age. Younger people can find more easier to study rather than those who are older. This is because the children will copy whatever the adults say. For example, in kindergarten, when the teacher introduces the name of an animal in English, students will follow how to say it in the same language. Not only because of that, but also because it is better to teach kids a foreign language at primary school due to the environment. Children who attend primary school are not really aware of what actually they are doing. They just go to school to play with friends. It means they are not in a pressure condition to study. It will be easier to teach them in this circumstance. In conclusion, I do agree with people saying it is good for children to learn a foreign language as soon as possible. Children at primary school are in a golden stage to learn many things. Moreover, the environment is more playful than the secondary school. So, it is better for them to start learning a new language.