Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choices of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Many populations agree on the possibility to know about other people's culture and personality according to their garnment choices. This essay disagrees with that statement, because each person portraits their own personal style and likings, as well as it tends to create a prejudice around certain groups of people that dress in a specific way. Dressing has always been considereded as an statement or represetation of each one as an individual, whether people tend to follow certain trends or dress codes, it is still an extention of people's creativy creative or style. According to recent studies made by the University of Milan in 2020, fashion has occupied a concise and unconventional method to exteriorize political opinions or make affirmations regarding to economical or social movements. Moreover, not only is widely innacurate to asume a person's culture or personality by their clothing, but it also creates a inconciuss prejudice that enables societies to pin point at certain individuals or groups of people who tend to dress according non-traditional standards. For example, there is a pre coincived idea around people that dress in 'gothic' manners; often associating these individuals to be inclined to darkness, and obscure practices, abstaining 'regular' people from bonding with such indiviuals. A NGO called 'Be who you are ' conducted a series of street-interviews in 2019 to ask pedestrians about their assumptions of people that were dressed with extravagant attires, most of the answers deemed and labelled these individuals into different cultures or even assumed they belonged to a cult, and their demeanor could be rather threatening or condescending. These assumptions were faced with the reality that they radically missjudged miss judged the individuals, since they did not belonged to any sort of cult and their personalities were actually approcheable and kind. In conclusion, while is an easy-route to have pre-coinceived notions about people's culture or personal behaviour based only on their clothing, this conception is often missguided, in light of the fact that each person represents their tastes and styles through clothing and these ideas pose as prejudices rather than facts. To respect and be open-minded to all sort of people could construct a better society, in a way to also accept different cultures and characteristics.