Some people say that governments should pay for public health care and education, while others say that it is not governments’ responsibility. Please discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is thought by some people that public health care and education should be paid for by governments while others believe they need to focus more on other issues. In this essay, both viewpoints will be outlined before reaching a conclusion. On the one hand, it is the government's responsibility to take care of its citizens, and one of the most significant reasons is that it is a regular basis. To elaborate further, a well-being of citizens is important and they need to be in good health, both mental and physical. Moreover, students are the future of their countries in order to develop the country when they grow up. For instance,around 10 years ago in Thailand, the government launched policies that helped individuals to spend only 30 Baht to see doctors in hospitals and they invested money in education for children who live in rural areas. Therefore, individuals in that period had higher GNH (Gross National Happiness) than the present. On the other hand, there are several reasons why it is not the government's responsibility and the most crucial is they have other issues that need to be concerned about. What this means is a lot of problems are waiting to be solved despite focusing on health care and education. Furthermore, the states have to take care of the financial stability of their own countries. For example, problems such as the environment and pollution in Thailand have been dramatically increasing in recent years, therefore the states have to contribute their money to those matters first before they become out of control. Overall, it is a fact that public health care and education for individuals in the country should be taken care of by the states. However, from my point of view, we need to understand that it is not only those mentioned that is the issues of countries, but there are also many matters that the governments to be concerned about and tackle to improve their citizens' quality of life. Hence, if there is something that we can help the states, we should willingly collaborate with our determinations.