Many people think that money is important to achieve happiness. What is the importance of money to happiness? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your experience.

Happiness is the ultimate goal of everyone in life. Some think that this can be achieved through accumulating money, as it would provide for their basic needs. In this essay, I will give reasons to prove that other than money, good health and healthy relationships are the primary factors that contribute to one's happiness. To begin with, others might believe that a person needs a lot of money in order to be happy. It is somewhat true as it provides the basic needs of humans. However, it does not guarantee happiness. For instance, a photographer who was well-known all over the world committed suicide because he got depressed over the war and famine he witnessed when he was travelling abroad. Despite his success, he fell into depression. Thus, money does not ensure happiness. On the other hand, healthy relationships are one of the keys to happiness. People are happier when they are surrounded by loving family and friends. That is why most of the time they long for companionship when they are going through hard times, as problems become more bearable when shared with others. Thus, meaningful relationships contribute significantly to a person's emotional well-being. In addition to that, health is another factor in achieving a happy life. As no amount of money could replace a deteriorated health. For instance, the Covid-19 pandemic has proved this. The consequences of a weak immune system have unexpectedly killed millions of people across the globe. Hence, people should start taking care of their physical and mental well-being with proper exercise and diet in order to maintain good health. In conclusion, though money offers financial security, it does not secure joy in life. However, I believe that happiness is attained with healthy relationships and good health.