Some people believe that manufacturers should be responsible for reducing the large amounts of packaging they use. Others say consumers should avoid buying heavily packaged items. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your experience.

It is a growing belief system amongst a certain type of populace that it is the responsibility of the producers to plunge the excessive proportion of the material used in wrapping these days to pack any product; however, proponents having an alternate view opine that customers should constraint themselves from purchasing such commodities that have heavy packaging. In my opinion, I side my conviction towards the latter analogy as I propagate the same thinking that it's a moral duty of buyers to avoid buying such items as it may impose some detrimental ramifications in the future due to produced waste from using those wrapping materials. Embarking on the discussion, manufacturing companies can disown the practice of incorporating immense usage of packing stuff to wrap their produce belongings which can eventually be beneficial in the preservation of the environment in upcoming decades. Moreover, it is imperative for these manufacturers to develop certain policies within their community to promote eco-friendly packaging instead of using conventional forms as it will prove to be innocuous in terms of elevating the levels of non-decomposable waste on this land. Consequently, the majority of the products sold out in the market will have a new standardization regarding its wrapping making the commodities more safe for use and consumption. For example, the majority of food-producing companies in Japan have fostered the idealogy of green and light packaging, envisioning creating a difference in terms of spreading less amount of waste as well as delivering less contaminated items from perilous wrapping materials. On the flip side, consumers can also promote the habit of purchasing only specific belongings which are not heavily packaged as this action will result in banning the commodity in an indirect manner. Furthermore, preaching awareness and educating the populace regarding not buying such items could result in some substantial changes in society where the usage of these things will be abandoned. Hence, the prevalence of this norm will deliver a profound constructive impact in rapidly ceasing the use of heavily packed goods. For instance, in the city of Kerala in India, highly educated and literate people have started following a trend of only using the product which is wrapped in recyclable material, considering their moral duty to promote the decline in overall produced scrap. That being said, despite progressing efforts from the goods-producing companies to avoid non-recyclable materials usage in packing their products, the buyers should refrain from purchasing such items as I believe that it can lead to more positive beneficial outcomes in a short duration by significantly alleviating the proportion of harmful substances from the environment.