There is an opinion, that 3D printed meal is the best way to feed our overpopulated species.

There is an opinion, that 3D printed meal is the best way to feed our overpopulated species. In this essay, both arguments that support and ones, that oppose, will be discussed and compared. Firstly, any 3D technology is able to be produced quickly and in large quantities. For example, while a normal house, would take months to build, a 3D-printed building of the same size can be made in 48 hours, making this method very popular with tens of thousands of these structures being made already. This experience can be transferred to the food industry by producing millions of tons of meals every day. In addition, due to being manufactured in bulk, the production of 3D-manufactured dishes will probably cost a very small amount of money and, thus, it would be possible to sell it for cheap as well, making it affordable to almost every person on the Earth. Therefore, theoretically, 3D-made food can be mass-produced to feed as many people, as there are needed to be fed. On the other hand, the ingredients used for the 3D technology are heavily processed into a paste. For instance, in order to convert a raw good into this form, it needs to undergo a very high pressure and temperature. This may eliminate most of the nutrients, making the manufactured food nutritionally obsolete in comparison to non-processed alternatives. Therefore, if a person eats only 3D-made dishes, they are likely going to end up being malnourished. Furthermore, if a child does not receive enough vitamins, proteins, fats and other necessary growth nutrients, their body will not develop properly, for example, they may end up being shorter than potentially could have ended up being. Overall, I do not consider 3D-printed goods as being the best way to solve the potential world hunger. Although I do not deny that it is possible to feed everyone on our planet with only this method, the solution is very likely going to create another problem - global malnutrition which may result in horrible consequences that may last for generations.