The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that employees should have more days off than work days. From my perspective, though there will be potential economic drawbacks, I agree with this opinion since I think that there are many advantages that can come from this issue. Many studies show that there are various detrimental effects that exist because of this argument. And the biggest consequence is shortening the number of workdays will lead to a dramatic decrease in the amount of work from a person. In our modern world, there are a lot of problems to solve, so if workers have more time to rest, these troubles will be overloaded because people don’t have enough time to tackle them. This will lead to a decline in the economy in many countries. For example, US governments used to try this opinion, however in just one week, the US economy speed hit a low to less than 25%, compared to the previous week. Nonetheless, there are more significant merits to a longer weekend for employees. Workers will feel more relaxed and comfortable. Shortening the working week will help them to have more time to relax, reduce stress and maintain their physical and mental health. This will create a friendlier and better quality life without any stress and depression. Moreover, they can use that free time to complete their other tasks. For example, workers tend to use that weekend for their families in order to have more connections between members and more memorable moments. This can support them to be a good father, or mother, or even a filial child. In conclusion, while there are some possible demerits for this point of view, I perfectly agree with this opinion because of their merits to people and society.