Some People claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Numerous people believe the recycling structure is not perfect, and the authorities need to pass a law to regulate the process of recycling. I agree with this statement partly, and in my way of thinking it should be a complex solution. In this essay, I am planning to substantiate my point and give a few examples. First, I firmly believe that the education system should include subjects that foster a culture of being respectful to the environment. For example, if a young person is taught to be responsible for nature, if he has knowledge about the period of decomposition of certain materials, such as plastic, he will switch to using paper bags instead of plastic ones. Additionally, if a person is aware of plastic recycling, he is likely to waste it appropriately to help this process. Secondly, I would like to point out that having a law that could regulate the waste cycle is a good idea. Needless to say, in some cases people do not follow the true rules of garbage wasting and the law can help deal with it. Obviously, appropriate tools must be provided for this. For instance, putting separate bins for specific type of trash, and setting regulations establishing a scheme of fines for violators can bring a significant result in this area in a short period of time. Moreover, governements need to invest in various recycling businesses. To illustrate, in my country there are a couple of companies that make clothes from recycled plastic. In conclusion, while laws can solve the problem of wrong littering, I believe they must work in conjunction with the education system. The authorities should also finance companies doing business in this area.