Tests and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries. Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages?

Around the world, the education system incorporated checks and balances as its foundation. I strongly believe that there is more negative impact than positive as examinations put pressure which may cause mental health issues and also doubt of being good enough among students. Although I firmly believe this, testing pupils provides insight and how to improve the teaching structures for the future. Despite the beliefs that the disadvantages are more, the testing system can offer schools insights into how young people comprehend the information. In doing so, it will also assist in identifying adolescent who are struggling and assisting them to excel in their subjects. For instance, pupils may struggle with math and science and testing them allows for additional support. Testing school children may put pressure on kids and also doubt. The slow children may find the examinations challenging as they are not able to perform like others, which puts pressure on them and their mental health. The other results of testing pupils may make them feel doubtful and that they are not good enough as others. Thus, children who come from Asian families who treasure education and who believe that a good child has to be the best in all their academic often feels that they are not good enough resulting in them self-harming or ending their lives. In conclusion, I entirely believe that there are more disadvantages than advantages to testing pupils in schools. Even though examinations provide insight and improve the education offered, they put too much on the school kids and their families.