In recent years, the number of people choosing to work remotely has increased significantly, resulting in a considerable shift in the traditional workplace environment. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend, and provide your opinion on whether this shift towards remote work is ultimately beneficial or detrimental to society as a whole. Support your arguments with relevant examples and evidence.

It is generally believed that working remotely, is increasingly popular for the number of employees. Some staffs want to work at home has risen dramatically, leading to a significant modification in the traditional workplace environment. This essay will explore the pros and cons of this trend before presenting my own matter. Doing work on the internet instead of going to the work can result in some beneficial ways. Firstly, people can concentrate easier when they work at home since they work on their own and not be distracted from the other stuffs.. As a result, this will increase their work productivity and they will be able to finish work faster so that they could have time to do other relevant work projects. For example, more and more Australian workers prefer remote working method over face-to-face working way since they want to be able to have their work to be finished as soon as possible. Secondly, thanks to the online working way, people do not need to commute to their office to do their job. Consequently, they will be satisfied and do not have to worry that they will be unpunctual to their work. For example, when Vietnamese staffers are able to stay at home and work, they will not be nervous about getting stuck in the traffic jam; for this could cause delay in their working hour. Nevertheless, not going to work physically could has several disadvantages. First of all, people will have a lack of communication and social skills because they do not have any friends to chat or work with as their colleagues. If they do not try their best to do work in person, their collaborative and empathy skills will be decreased. In addition, being lazy to go to work could cause a decrease in active lifestyle. Because they are allowed to do their work projects at home or apartment, they will sleep the whole day and cannot develop their stamina level. For example, it is believed that the majority of American stafflings are tired and could not keep up with their work because of online working method. In conclusion, from my point of view, an online working environment may damage society's health, which is a severe issue. However, doing work at home could have a handful of benefits as well, regarding to productivity and commuting.