in their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some ways. why is this ? do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Bolding unique and different aspects of products has become an inseparable part of each advertisement, demanded by manufacturers. In my opinion, there are two main reasons for this phenomenon and have their own bright sides and dark sides. As for why businesses are persisting on the freshness of their commodities, it can be mentioned two reasons. Firstly, purchasing such state-of-the-art artefacts shows the ability of buyers, pointing their wealth by which they can feel superior to other ordinary individuals; for example, Apple brand introduces not only the most smartphones in the world but also the most stylish models that by buying the newest, he can flaunt his fortune. Secondly, it is obvious that just the up-to-date merchandise can absorb people's attention, not the old ones. It would be a bit ridiculous for obsolete stuff with old features to be sold. A number of opponents argue that it has a prominent negative impact on people which is called 'consumerism'. Capitalists are inducing people in a way that will be thirsty for every fresh idea as well as commodities by which they can obtain as much money as they can. On the other hand, proponents contend that humans are entitled to know about the new technological artefacts that can change their lives from good to better circumstances. One of these goods is satellite internet, erasing all limits to accessing the net. To conclude, in my opinion, nowadays people are wise enough to be aware of potential dangers and can be far away from the capitalists, looking for vulnerable individuals. If you ask me whether this emphasis on every single new aspect is acceptable or not, I will definitely say yes, by opening intact ways of living more comfortably.