In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example for your own knowledge or experience.

The last 50 years have seen a dramatic increase in the curiosity about the record of dwellings. This essay will examine the causes of this phenomenon as well as suggest ways for people to accomplish this objective. First of all, the legal permission for constructing even multi-story buildings for all citizens of a country irrespective of their qualifications and academic knowledge has caused irreparable consequences. A salient example of this is Iran where doctors and dentists have built residential blocks alongside their own professional life for the sake of more economic benefits. However, subsequent instances of fatal and financial damages have underscored the necessity for prospective buyers to conduct thorough investigations into not only the builder but also the designers and engineers involved in the construction process. More considerably, investment in housing is one of the efficient ways of saving the value of money, particularly in developing countries as long as all the constructive regulations are observed in the process of construction. Even more important though, is the role of governments and related organizations in informing buyers about the history of buildings. As builders are entangled with Bureaucratic procedures in the process of constructing to get official documents, such organizations as municipalities as well as housing and urbanization offices are valid resources for questioning the files of the built houses. Admittedly, the objective witnesses of challenges within a building are the current residents of a house. By the way of conclusion, the driven interest in researching a home’s history has been fueled by challenges presented as a result of inadequate construction regulations. Thus, ensuring the safety of one’s home necessitates thorough research into its history.