Television as powerful educational tool or mindless entertainment ? What extent do you agree or disagree ?

Some proponents argue that television could be credibly equipment applied for thriving teenagers' knowledge and even it is intended for enjoyable activities. Despite, the gadget's positive impacts on human life, I personally believe that there is a drawback that is required to be evaluated. On the one hand, television may contribute the real action, which is tailored to accelerate children's cognitive and motoric rates. Regarding the notion, in 2023, TV has been designed more captivating for teenagers with colour animation and adorable characters, so that they want to stay longer. For example, students in elementary school could comprehend quicker the subjects, including knowledge and language after they have been exposed to TV programs, for approximately four to five hours a day. Therefore, a number of people comfortably keep up the method to elevate their children's brain development. On the other hand, I am individually considering that television arouses serious disease for young people. The ability of human eyes is only two to three hours per day to see ultraviolet light that has been installed in the technology. For instance, according to a study carried out by the Indonesian health ministry in 2024 over 50% of teenagers, ten to fifteen years old, have suffered from eye cancer issues. As a result, by taking into account the problem, I privately believe that people attempt to avoid that tool for mitigating more serious effects. To sum up, there is an opinion that television could incredibly stimulate children's brain capacity and leisure activity. However, in my perspective, I compromise that terrible issues, such as cancer, are unavoidable.