In some countries around the world, men and women are having children late in life. What are the reasons for this development? What are the effects on society and family life?

It is true that men and women prefer to have children in the later stages of their lives in modern society. There are numerous reasons behind this trend and has many negative impacts on families and society as well. To commence with, there are various factors that raise the interest of men and women in having children late in life. Firstly, everyone is busy levelling up their education and polishing their skills to become successful. That is why, no one has enough time for family planning and does not think about having children at that time. After that, some individuals are not able to plan babies because of the high cost of living and low salaries. Undoubtedly, they can not afford the good nourishment of their upcoming generation without the support of the government, even if they want to have a child. However, this trend is causing many negative effects on families as well as society. The prominent one is that it is increasing the generation gap throughout the world. To elaborate, a person is unable to coordinate with the young ones when having infants in the later stage of their life. For example, older people face difficulties in understanding the needs of youngsters as they grew up in a different environment in the past. In addition, with rising maturity, the chance of having an infant also decreases and it will create a great impact on the population growth of a particular nation in the near future. In conclusion, I reiterate that pursuing education, skill improvement, high cost of living and low wages are some reasons for this development that create problems such as population imbalance and the higher generation gap in the world.