Nowadays, even though imprisonment is an efficient solution for preventing crime, education proved to be a more efficient one. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, the number of committed crimes is on an upward movement across all countries. A debate raises many questions about whether locking criminals up or elevating the education level of the population can be the most pragmatic solution. It is my contention that although imprisonment is a legitimate reaction to a foregone incident, it is education that will play a preventive role in fighting criminalism. First and foremost, I totally agree that people who undergo educational background are proven to be less violent and crime-averse in comparison with others. Education centres teach students how to distinguish good from bad and also be successful individuals in society. To exemplify this statement, based on the analysis conducted on different criminal backgrounds, a majority of culprits are either school drop-outs or they never attended in school education system before. Furthermore, with the help of the education system societies can bring up individuals who are equipped with the necessary tools and techniques to stay away from negative affiliations such as gang thugs, theft and bribery. Moreover, unlike reactive captivation in prisons method to preclude felonies from occurring, academic experience provides a predictable response plan to oversee criminal activities and their trends among them to deduct what they are up to. For example, presently, artificial intelligence technology guarantees us access to a private data centre for us to run gap analysis on the population to detect the tendency of younger generations, to keep them out of prison. In conclusion, despite lockup seems like the best option that they could ever pull off, releasing the entire pressure can cause malfunctions during the equipment start.