Teenagers nowadays spend a huge amount of time on social networking sites (such as Facebook). Some people think that these platforms adversely affect teenagers while others believe students can enjoy much of the network's benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the number of Internet users and use time are increasing rapidly. Some individuals believe that such social platforms have negative effects, but others think that most of the network's advantages are accessible to students. The purpose of this essay is to discuss both sides of this contentious argument and then explain why I agree with the former view. On the one hand, social media can bring a host of benefits in time spent by juveniles. Firstly, students studying abroad can keep contact with their loved ones. It means that they can keep in touch with their families and friends on a daily basis using the video call features of Zalo, Facebook or various other apps. Secondly, social media is also a powerful tool for accessing world trends. For example, after Covid-19 pandemic, Students can update information about majors that are in high demand around the world and thereby choose the right career that can receive a high salary in the future such as Logistic and Supply Chain Management, Digital Marketing and Information Technology. On the other hand, in spite of the advantages given above, it is undeniable that the drawbacks are more significant. The primary reason is that children can access bad things from social networks and will affect their mental health. To illustrate, there is false or depraved information on Facebook that will affect reader’s psychology, especially teenagers. Furthermore, when juveniles spend all their time on social networking, they will have deleterious health effects. More and more teenagers have suffered obesity and eyesight problems, which has been attributable to more time spending on social media. In conclusion, while social networking sites bring some advantages, I still believe that it will have some detrimental effects on everyone.