All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned, and electric cars should replace them. Do you agre or disagree?

It is thought by many that all cars that use fossil fuels ought to be prohibited and replaced by electric cars. In my opinion, I disagree with such a view because there are alternative eco-friendly fuels for combustion engines, and regular cars are also better for nature in terms of production and recycling. Firstly, replacing fossil fuels with biological alternatives means that the usual cars that everyone is used to can be driven without harming the atmosphere. The proportion of cars powered by combustion engines compared to electric cars is incomparable from a global perspective, and it would certainly be easier and faster to replace gasoline with biofuels rather than forcing billions of people to buy electric cars that not everyone can afford. Moreover, almost all devices on civil cars were developed in the racing industry, and it is possible to foresee the change of fuels transferred to road vehicles. For instance, all modern racing cars work on "E" fuels, which contain sustainable ethanol that provides a massive energy output while having up to 90% less green gases. Secondly, electric cars, despite their ecological benefits, are extremely hard to produce and recycle, which, at the end of the day, makes their efficiency questionable. It is not a secret that lithium batteries have vital ecological flaws in terms of their production, recycling, and general safety. For example, if an electric car is destroyed in an accident instead of being precisely parted and recycled, the chemicals used in the power unit and battery are so toxic that pollution has a devastating effect on the ecology, which cannot be taken lightly. To conclude, I would argue that fossil fuel cars should be banned and replaced by electric alternatives due to the ability to use biofuels for combustion engines and a major design flaw of electric cars that makes them dangerous not only for the environment but also for their owners.