Some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollustion. However, others argue that there are other ways that are more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The severity of air pollution has been significantly highlighted over the past decades. From this aspect, some opine that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollution, but others hold the view that there are more effective methods. This essay will explore both views and then suggest my personal opinion will be suggested. It is often pointed out that car-free days are effective means to reduce air contamination. Proponents of this argument suggest that an increase in the usage of public transport occurs. This is because car-free days encourage each driver to utilise public transport which generates fewer emissions and less detrimental dust. What is more, car-free days would prevent driving temporarily. This obviously leads drivers to stay home and this in turn results in a reduction in the emission of toxic gases into the atmosphere. Nevertheless, some opponents insist that other methods are more effective. Although there are complaints associated with industrial regulations, governments can enact laws. A pertinent example of this is that the strict regulation of emissions in industrial factories can significantly improve air quality. Moreover, the authorities can implement tree plantation campaigns, since the campaigns instill the significance of tree plant and motivate to plant trees, a wide range of trees would be planted by individuals, so planted trees would absorb pollutants and refresh the air. To recapitulate, I believe that other methods are more effective because governments can enact laws, and the authorities can implement tree plantation campaigns. Thus, the government should regulate appropriate laws and campaigns to control air pollution, and both individuals and industrial companies will comply with these regulations.