Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A group of people present the view that sharing data without any limitation is beneficial to scientific surveys, business and the academic area, whereas others believe that some information is of paramount importance or quite precious to be shared unrestrictedly. I strongly agree with the former opinion and my reasons will be presented in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, some people reasonably argue that scientific research, business and the academic field are closely dependent together. The scientific-based findings can contribute to boosting the functionality of academic education and the job market. For example, when it comes to producing a new drug for cancer, the cooperation of the medical university and the market yields more positive and successful results. In Covid-19 lockdown period, in Iran, Barkat pharmaceutical company produced a new vaccine against Coronavirus with the assistance of research evidence that was attained by medical researchers. Afterwards, this vaccine was distributed to the vaccination centres through pharmacies. On the other hand, another group of people claim that if there is no limitation in having access to a wide variety of data, many major problems might be brought about. They firmly insist that some individuals may take this information for granted and do not use it in the right direction. However, I do not find this argument convincing as there are numerous examples of successful collaboration of science and industry around the world. For instance, in Germany, the strong connection between business, scientific research and academic settings turned this country into the most prosperous and affluent nation in Europe. In conclusion, in my view, transmitting more information without restriction among researchers, businessmen or women and students, has positive effects. Moreover, nowadays, many countries benefit from this notion.