Nowadays, a growing number ofpeople with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days, an increasing number of individuals rely on alternative health treatments, rather than than attending their doctors. Some argue that non-traditional methods are more beneficial, while others oppose this view believing that it is dangerous. I truly agree with the latter opinion, and this essay will explain why. First and foremost, even though the use of untraditional approaches can help some patients, it still does not solve the root of a problem. Visiting a professional health practitioner leads to understanding an issue and prescribing the medication precisely for a current disease. For example, if a person struggles with a migraine for an extended period, multiple procedures should be carried out, such as a head scan and a blood test. As a result, only medical services provide a clear diagnosis with recommendations for further treatment. Additionally, some alternative substances are simply inefficient in particular situations. If an individuals experience unexpected severe changes in their body, like extremely high blood pressure, depending on alternative substances only can be risky. For instance, certain cases were observed when people were taken to the hospital immediately because of being weak or trouble speaking, eventually having a stroke. Therefore, in these situations, people must see professionals in order to avoid detrimental consequences in their lives. In conclusion, although novel medicine may hold some positive aspects of improving various minor diseases, they still do not offer a full picture of a health problem providing a temporal solution. Going to the doctor causes the awareness of trouble and the implication of the right treatment or medication.