ome people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have mixed opinions about team sports and individual sports. On the one hand, it is thought that engaging in team sports is better. On the other hand, others consider that participating in sports that require a single person to be more advantageous. In my opinion, these two kinds of sports are both essential to take. In terms of team sports, the sports that require various team members to engage in are beneficial to a person's abilities of teamwork, which is highly demanding nowadays. By playing football, the players could learn how to communicate with their teammates during the competition and gain a great score. For example, it is crucial to finish the team projects assigned by the professors in the universities since these assignments cannot be done by a single person and they are significant to your grade. That is to say, how cooperating and working with team members is required as an indispensable quality of living in society. Besides, individual sports bring great benefits to a person's persistence quality as well, as swimming requires endless training over a long time period. It is hard to ignore the successful examples of most businessmen versed in a specific area and they stick to what they are eager to do. As Dong Mingzhu, she is a marvellous entrepreneur who initiated Geli, a famous corporation. The mystery behind her success is that she insisted on her path of owning a company regardless of the multiple failures and discouragements she has faced for years. Therefore, individual sports like swimming would be essential to cultivate great insistence. For these reasons, both team sports and individual sports are significant for people in terms of team spirit and insistence respectively. Therefore, these two kinds of sports should be encouraged to participate in at the same time. It may be predicted that these two qualities would be highly required in the future society. ome people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.