Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume Less Sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that, the excessive levels of sugar in beverages and foodstuffs, may lead to various health problems. Therefore, the costs of sweet products should be increased to discourage people from consumption. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. In my judgment, increased costs wouldn’t necessarily deter people from consuming sugary products or adhering to a diet. First and foremost, the rising expenses of sugary products may have an adverse impact on people with low incomes rather than leading to a decline in health problems related to sugar. While individuals who can afford expensive products continue to consume these unhealthy items, economically disadvantaged individuals may refrain from purchasing them. This method may be beneficial for only a segment of society. For instance, a healthy child who is a member of a financially challenged family may not be capable of buying sugary products, at least rarely. Purchasing is an instinctive act, therefore, it could not be easily restricted by regulations. There are a variety of reasons for health problems, and being fixated on only one factor might adversely impact certain manufacturers, such as bakeries and cafes. Moreover, with the elevated sugar expenses, small businesses might struggle to generate a profit and could collapse. In conclusion, it is undeniable that beverages and foods with excessive levels of sugar have a number of awful impacts on the human body. However, individuals should have the independence to make their own preferences. In the pursuit of a solution for excessive sugar consumption, the needs and concerns of other people should not be ignored.