Some feel that tourism endangers culture while others feel it is beneficial. DIscuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, many people like to travel and visit beautiful places across the world. Certain groups of people believe that this trend is a danger to a culture while others say that it is beneficial. I agree with this statement and in the following paragraphs, I shall discuss both viewpoints and give reasons for this belief. On the one hand, the authorities are trying to impose some rules and regulations on the tourist because their actions are responsible for the environmental degradation and cultural heritage. Firstly, many visitors dump their garbage on a historic site which not only pollutes local areas but also causes damage to the old monuments. As a result, People will lose the historical importance of their culture in this process. Secondly, People bring their own culture, tradition and food to a tourist location which motivates local vendors to sell souvenirs of different varieties from all over the world. On the other hand, I believe that these visitors contribute to the local economy. When there is a holiday season, people like to travel all around the world which brings a lot of revenue to host aircraft countries as they are charging extra money because their flights are in great demand. When individuals reach their desired locations they are motivated to try foreign foods and traditional meals which help local people to earn extra money. However, it is true that outsiders disturb natural habitats which can cause damage to local culture. To conclude, It is evident that people from other countries are responsible for the environment along with damage to historical sites. However, these visitors purchase a lot of stuff from the local shopkeepers which helps people to become financially stable. It is a win-win situation for both the local community and tourists.