In some parts of the world, people have become more focused on themselves than their communities. What problems can this situation cause and how can they be solved?

Nowadays, individuals in some countries are only interested in their life style and the most of them has indifference to others within their society. In this case, busy life and development of digital life are the noticeable reasons of this issues. This essay will indicate the causes and the approchs to overcome an individualism. To begin with, it is widely believed that people tend to work harder in contemporary society than before. Many countries accept capitalism as the social policy and this establishment makes people spend more time in work place to earn higher salary. As a result, individuals have become indifference to others. However, people can interact with their colleages and family by reducing their daily work hours for making time to talk. For example, in South Korea, there is a reserch about working hours. In this paper, people used to communicate with others after their jobs. Another reasons for individualism is increasing numbers of mobile phones. Many people recently connect each others by using phone without face-to-face meeting. In addition, people always carry their smartphone with them and spend more time in the artificial world rather than reality. It means that they do not need to make an appointment to their friends and peers out of their work time. To tackle this issue, they have to try not to use the electronics and spend time with their family and friend in real life. They can overcome individualism by avoiding an online place. In conclusion, longer working hours and mobile phone are the biggest factors in creating individualistic social atmosphere. These problems can be tackled by government and efforts among individuals.