Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child development. However, others argue that other things like Television or friends have the most significant influence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A much-debated issue these days is whether parents or other factors play a significant role in the process of a child growing up. Some people strongly believe that only family members can make the biggest contribution to the formation of personalities. Others claim that other things, such as TV shows or peers, have a greater impact on a child. For my part, I agree with both points of view, and consider that all these things are crucial to child development. There is no doubt that parents provide the basic knowledge about this world to a child, teach social and moral norms, and help them acquire different essential skills which are necessary for daily life. The studies have shown that the number of university alumni is higher among those students who have families. Moreover, people who were raised in orphanages are statistically more likely to commit crimes due to the lack of moral principles that parents are supposed to introduce to the child. Nevertheless, it would be a mistake to discount the impact of modern media on a child and the process of their character formation. According to statistics, the number of users using the kid modes on different streaming platforms is increasing annually. Therefore, TV, social media, and networks have become an integral part of our society and culture. The information translated through media can crucially affect and shape the perceptions of an individual. Additionally, the role of friends in one’s surroundings should not be underestimated either. Commonly, children spend the largest proportion of their leisure time together with their peers. Which is why they not only learn specific things with them but also obtain such soft skills as communication, teamwork, and emotional empathy through interaction. To sum up my reasoning, personality formation is an ongoing process, but specifically in childhood, this process is extremely vital. There is a variety of factors that can impose influence on a child, including relatives, mass media, classmates, and friends. Accordingly, they all play a crucial role in the development of versatile and multifaceted personalities as well as foster healthy child development.